Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
10
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2016

    Great place to stay.

    I honestly can't think of anything that could be improved on.
    Great location as we wanted quiet and out of town. Canterbury only a short bus journey from outside the property. Owners were lovely, room just as described and perfect....we were aware not all were ensuite and so booked the one that was. Breakfast was delicious and set us up for a long day out. We chose this accommodation partly for the reviews and they weren't wrong.
    Pat
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2016

    Delightful base for exploring Canterbury and the surrounding area.

    No negatives.
    Geoff and Dot, the owners, are lovely, so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was beautifully presented and more than enough. The B&B is on a bus route into Canterbury, the bus stops both ways are less that 100 yds.
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2016

    Great short stay - hoping to stay again (and I don't always say that!)

    Having to leave!
    Excellent breakfast - suited to our dietary requirements. Very friendly
    BP
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2016

    Most reasonable and convenient for Dover ferry

    My second visit and felt really comfortable here. An excellent cooked breakfast awaits and my hostess was very kind to serve a bit earlier than usual, on Sunday too. Most convenient to catch the bus into Canterbury and forget about the car.
    Stelios
    cy

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2016
    it would be better if in the bathroom they have hair shampoo and shower jell instead of the small soap bars. also the 3 bedrooms on the first floor have to share one bathroom. of course for us it was not a problem because no other guest were present during our stay.
    they offer excellent breakfast of your choice everything is very fresh and very well prepared. very warm and friendly people.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2016

    Friendly welcome, comfortable room and great breakfast!!

    Stayed for one night, owners very friendly and do a great breakfast
    Michele
    lu

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2016

    What a lovely place

    n/a
    The welcome, the kindness of the landlady, the rooms, the breakfast... everything.
    Natali Stimson
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2016

    Perfect getaway, ideal location, great hosts!

    Didnt like there was no where to hang towel or robe near bath, but thats just a creature comfort an no way reflects on our pleasant stay and wonderful hosts
    The location was perfect for us and the breakfast delicious.
    Carmel
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    21 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Inês
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2016

    A perfect home feeling B&B

    Caught by suprise that is actually someone's house. But besides that is absolutely perfect!
    Everything
    Susan
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    4 September 2016
    I wish there were more restaurants close by, but that's certainly not their fault.
    Dot and Pete were wonderful hosts. They were so accommodating, and I was able to have my room changed to a ground floor room due to a knee injury. I liked that their B&B is NOT in the crowded part of Canterbury, it's a few minutes' drive (less than ten minutes) from the hustle and bustle of the city. Breakfast was perfectly prepared, and there seems to be something for everyone. They have a sweet West Highland Terrier named Paddy, so if you're allergic, that might be a problem. The building was immaculate, though, so unless you knew he was there, you'd never know by the house. All in all a great stay.
    Jennifer
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2016

    Would highly recommend Adamis B&B